top of page

My visit to Ty Hafan

On Tuesday I visited Ty Hafan as part of my new role as the chair of the Assembly’s health committee.

The work they undertake is so important to so many families across Wales and I was honoured to have the opportunity to see the impact they have on young people’s lives. The staff at Ty Hafan work tirelessly under tough conditions which aren’t helped by the poor leadership our health service has suffered from in recent years.

Ty Hafan is an independent charity which is able to help so many children due to the support of people all around Wales and further afield. I am determined to support their work, not only by raising awareness of what they do, but by promoting innovative health policies through the Assembly’s Health Committee.

Before being elected as an AM I was a doctor and continue to practice as a volunteer in Swansea. I’m determined to use that experience to help improve our NHS on a national scale.

However, I also want to make sure that everyone who lives in South West Wales knows that if they have any concerns regarding the way our hospitals, GP surgeries or any other medical services are run that they can contact me and the Plaid Cymru team and I will do everything we can to help you.

Everybody in Wales deserves an NHS that they can rely on. We all know just how hard our doctors, nurses and support staff work, but our NHS clearly needs more support than it has been given by the Labour Welsh Government. As I continue in my role as your Assembly Member, I will constantly be pressuring the government to give our Health Service the support it needs.

Dai.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page